Crew v7.2 update brings Dark Mode and more
by Graham Blankenbaker, on June 6, 2019
We’re excited to debut Crew v7.2 today! Today’s update comes with some highly requested enhancements from users like you to help make your conversations at work even more productive.
To check these features out, update your app to v7.2 in the Apple Store or on Google Play.
Without further ado, let’s get to what’s new:
Dark Mode - Now you can stay connected with your team around the clock with a dark theme designed to be easy on the eyes. To access the theme, simply tap on your profile picture in the upper left corner of your screen, then tap on 'Settings'. From there, select 'Theme'.
You'll have the option of Light, Dark or Black.
Note: the Dark Mode feature is available on iOS only at this time.
Next up, we have a feature that makes it easy to keep workplace interactions appropriate and comfortable.
User Blocking - With this feature, you have the option to block users from sending you messages when you’d prefer not to hear from them. The individual who has been blocked will not be notified.
While you’ll still see messages from this person in group chats, 1:1 messaging will be disabled as long as the person is blocked. Should you make the decision to unblock this person, you’ll be able to see their 1:1 messages to you again.
Note: this feature is currently in limited release and may not be available to all users. Read more about User Blocking on our Help Center.
Be sure to update your app to v7.2 in the Apple Store or on Google Play to enjoy these latest improvements, and stay tuned for more enhancements to our solutions in the months to come.
These updates are available starting now to some users and will be rolling out to all users over the coming week or two, so keep an eye out!