Message Privacy

Under most circumstances, any message you send in Crew is private and can be accessed only by those included in the conversation. However, a message will not be private if

If the Message Visibility feature has been enabled, you’ll see a designation on your Message screen letting you know that “Admins may access messages in this conversation.” If an Enterprise Admin turns off the Message Visibility feature, team members will instead see a notice letting them know that “Messages in this conversation are private.”

Was this article helpful?

Get the latest tips for your team.

Need Help?

Email help@crewapp.com

Send a message to Crew Support within the Crew app