Posting your company’s schedule in the app is a great way to keep everybody on the same page. When you post your company’s schedule, all members of your Organization will be notified that there’s a new schedule available to be viewed, and they’ll be able to return any time to the app to check it.
By default, anybody can post a company schedule. This was done to make it convenient and easy to get the schedule onto Crew. (Note Crew Pro subscribers can make posting the schedule an Admin-only feature by going to the Organization settings from their Schedule tab.)
How to post a schedule
- From the Team or Personal views of the Calendar tab, tap the “+New” button
- Select “Upload Photo Schedule”
- Choose a saved photo of your schedule, or take a new photo using your phone’s camera
- Select the appropriate start and end dates for the schedule
- Once the photo has loaded, tap “Post” or “Save Schedule”
And that’s it! All users will be notified that there’s a new schedule to be viewed. They can even send a “Thanks” to the poster!
Note If you have no current schedule posted, you may be prompted to upload one right from the Calendar tab. Follow the same steps to upload your schedule from the prompt.
Removing a schedule The schedule uploader—or any Organization Admin—can delete it by tapping on the Reaction menu from the detail view of the schedule.
Note Need to post a PDF of a schedule? See the PDF article to find out how.