Sometimes you’ll want to remove messages that have been created in error or clutter up your screen, or groups that have lost their relevancy. There are two ways to do this: to delete them permanently (messages or groups), or to archive them for future reference (messages only).
Anyone can delete any message they’ve originated.
- Tap the message in your Chats tab
- Tap the message
- Select Delete
You’ll see the notice “Message removed by sender.”
Admins can delete any message they receive that’s been sent by anyone else (e.g. inappropriate messages). The notice “Message removed by Admin” will appear on other recipients’ screens.
Organizational admins can delete any group created by any other team member. This can be done from the Groups section of the Coworkers tab, or the “Manage all groups” section of the Admin tab. Once the group is deleted, all messages on all devices included in the group will also be deleted.
- Tap “Manage” the Groups list from your Coworkers screen
- Select the group you want to delete
- Tap the three vertical dots at the top right of the screen
- Select the option to “Delete Group” and confirm it
Archiving Messages and Groups
Sometimes you just need to clear your screen, rather than deleting a message or group. In that case you can simply archive the less-important postings. Swipe the group or message to archive it automatically.
Tapping “show archived groups” at the bottom of the screen reveals them at the bottom of your list of active messages. Swipe right again to unarchive them.
Any new message that comes in to an archived group will send it back into the active conversation list
Note The option to retrieve messages from deleted groups in the event of HR or legal issues is available through Crew Pro.